Photo

Thedeno's Visit to the LB Golden Triangle (BKK/Phuket/Patts)

• Please log in to reply
30 replies to this topic

#1 thedeno

thedeno
  • Members
  • 348 posts

Posted 24 November 2008 - 02:56 AM

Alrighty....

Guess I'm due for a recap of my recent trip to LOS (Nov. 2008). I've never tried a formal Trip Report before, but here goes. It won't really be a chronological detailing of everything, more a collection of observations and photos.

My trip actually started in Hong Kong. I'd never been there before and wanted to check it out. I was pleasantly surprised and preferred it much more than Singapore. To me, it seemed like something Bangkok could become.....good infrastructure, yet maintaining a sense of culture and history......a "civilized" Bangkok.

I was only there a few days and didn't check out the LB scene. I had read up on it, but never made it to the key areas. I did check out the p4p gg scene and had a great time with a very lively Chinese girl.....but you don't want to hear about that... :twisted:

So, after Hong Kong, I wanted to head to Phuket.....well, you can't really do that direct, or with a convenient transfer, so I stopped off in Bangkok for 2 days. I decided to try out the new Dawin Hotel on Soi 4 (part of the Dynasty Inn Group). Overall, I thought it was nice and adequate. Yeah, the room was a little small, but so what, I'm roller skating in it.....The room had nice wood floors and a plasma tv on the wall with a boatload of channels. Would I go back? probably not, but only because the baht difference with DIG is minor, so I'd upgrade to DIG. (which I did later in the trip....)