Upscale ladyboy friendly - Bangkok

• Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#1 Anthony_Mustang

Anthony_Mustang
  • Members
  • 116 posts

Posted 06 October 2005 - 09:01 AM

I was thinking of taking a ladyboy friend to Bangkok for a weekend and would like to book into a nice hotel. Howeve I know that some of the more upscale hotels aren't ladyboy friendly.

I was thinking of the Sofitel on Silom.

Has anyone had any problems with this hotel or any suggestions of another hotel about the same standard.

Thanks

#2 pandolfo

pandolfo
  • Members
  • 30 posts

Posted 06 October 2005 - 04:08 PM

I have no experience with this specific hotel, but in general I do not think you will have any problems. I have stayed at the Conrad and Shangri La with a LB and did not encounter any issues (eg. no asking for id, no extra charges, no questions, etc.). Of course foreigners have to show a passport as this information gets sent to the local police nightly.

Others have reported success at the JW Marriott, Sheraton, Westin, Landmark etc.

I honestly cannot remember the last time I heard about a problem?

When you make a reservation just make sure to indicate two people.

Some on-line forums have specific guest-friendly sub-forums or information. bangkoktonight is one example, so you could look through there to see if that hotel is mentioned. FWIW, there should be no distinction between a GG and LB when it comes to a specific property's guest policy.

#3 ladyboyh

ladyboyh
  • Members
  • 774 posts

Posted 06 October 2005 - 04:18 PM

I back pandolfo on this information, no problems if you are booked in double accupancy. Recent events even show sucess of bringing 3 LB's in one time to the one of the mentioned hotels(LBHUNTER RT).
-=Hunting High&Low=-

#4 lemarquisdesavoie

lemarquisdesavoie
  • Members
  • 136 posts

Posted 06 October 2005 - 06:29 PM

LADYBOYHUNTER RT

Does that mean you have retired from the hunt Rami ???

#5 lemarquisdesavoie

lemarquisdesavoie