Oh I forgot - u do sometimes ask if the natives are "friendly". :D

#4 boss45

boss45
  • Members
  • 473 posts

Posted 02 September 2011 - 09:09 PM

Boss45, do you ever post anything other than price inquiries? :sleep:

Oh I forgot - u do sometimes ask if the natives are "friendly". :D

Given the fact that I am a newbie and not an experienced monger I like to keep a breasts :-), of what is happening in that department. People like you who know the lay of the land can navigate this crap. By the way, it always comes down to money, one way or the other. :tada: :tada:

#5 patrick

patrick
  • Members
  • 1,169 posts

Posted 03 September 2011 - 08:06 AM

Hardly a newbie on here boss, with 327 posts, I guess you're the opposite of expert BM's with 10 posts under their belts.
When I were a lad we had the one thing that money can't buy....poverty

#6 boss45

boss45
  • Members
  • 473 posts

Posted 03 September 2011 - 01:12 PM

PostS??? Really??? is that what determines your experience level? :loco: :loco: :loco:

#7 donnykey

donnykey
  • Members
  • 3,369 posts

Posted 03 September 2011 - 03:55 PM

PostS??? Really??? is that what determines your experience level? :loco: :loco: :loco:

Definately Not.

DK
Oh so happy when in LOS

#8 mardhi

mardhi
  • Members
  • 2,245 posts

Posted 04 September 2011 - 04:37 PM

In simple terms prices will rise in Thailand. There are no signs of prices reducing for staple items despite what the government proclaim. Reference is often made to the 'price controls' on staple food items - so they take a shopping basket of commonly purchased products and they 'red ring' them with a mximum retail price. Some examples being:-