• Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 t8mtom

t8mtom
  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 21 June 2015 - 08:41 PM

Hi all,

Its been a great few days trying to read up on the forum, there are so many threads, helpful, intreaging and horny.

Im a first year student at university in the UK studying electrical engineering, during the holidays i would like to plan a visit to bangkok. Im looking for advise on what exuse to give to get away for a week and live the fantasy life. I live at home with parents and family.
Im thinking of saying i have a week of work experience somewhere in the uk and secretly fly off. I have until end of september until we start university again.

What would be the best dates to choose and also i have a budget of £2000 to take, i could stretch a little if needed.

Your advice will be much appreciated.
Thank You

#2 thailover57

thailover57
  • Members
  • 1,291 posts

Posted 21 June 2015 - 09:00 PM

Why lie to them? Tell them you're young and once you graduate, you might not get a chance to travel.
Old, cantankerous, and sorry if I piss you off - well, not really. Just enjoy!

#3 dixon cox

dixon cox

Monkey Nut

• Moderators
  • 7,150 posts
  • LocationCentral Pattaya

Posted 21 June 2015 - 09:32 PM

If you're a little shy to just blurt out "BANGKOK!" when you tell your parents that you are taking a short holiday overseas then tell them that Asia has always interested you. If they mention or speak negatively of Bangkok then say it's a gateway so you may have to travel through it.

The bottom line is the more lies or fibs you tell the more you have to remember.

One life Dude so start doing what you want to do. I know that's often easier said than done but things only happen if you make them. Lying to your parents is bad form anyway, just be economical with the truth if need be.

Meum cerebrum nocet

#4 t8mtom

t8mtom
  • Members
  • 5 posts

Posted 21 June 2015 - 09:55 PM